Friends with Benefits

Dezmond Anderson
1 min readMay 4, 2024

Are we still friends? Can I still be your lover till the end? I’m down for whatever, we can make amends. They say what once was, will always be. Yet the bond we once held, ceases to be. I’m here for you no matter what, can’t you see? But I think you’re right, everything will be all right. No, my words aren’t sly. Do you, go ahead and fly. It’s best we say our goodbyes, it’s good for us to get by. Can you riddle me this, did you feel something when we kissed? No? Maybe there’s something I missed. You don’t have to lie to me to protect my feelings. I like it better when you tell me the truth. I would do the same for you, I would kill for you to know the truth. We all know the truth hurts, but I’m a man I can take a bruise or two.

https://linktr.ee/justDezmond

--

--